• >
  • Timber Awards

Timber Awards

Wood for Good happily supports awards and events that promote the use of wood in building and design and to reward excellence in the application of timber technology.

Below are a few different awards that celebrate excellence in timber design and construction, ensure to check out their lists of previous and current winners for inspiration. 

RIAS Awards

The Royal Institute of Architects in Scotland RIAS Awards are the leading awards for architecture and the built environment in Scotland.

Wood Awards

The Wood Awards is the UK’s premier competition for excellence in architecture and product design in the world’s only naturally sustainable material. The Awards aim to recognise, encourage and promote outstanding design, craftsmanship and installation using wood.

Structural Timber Awards

Across key sectors of construction, the Structural Timber Awards showcase innovation, celebrate best practice and recognise expertise in timber technology and the ways it contributes to an attractive, energy efficient and sustainable built environment.

Housing Design Awards

The Housing Design Awards in their 60th year are the only award where government and industry champion skill and innovation.

They reward excellence in affordable & social housing, custom build, cohousing and regeneration and are promoted by CIAT, DCLG, DEFRA, DH, HBF, HCA, Housing LIN, Landscape Institute, London Sustainable Development Commission, Mayor of London, NHBC, RIBA, RICS, RTPI. 

Wood for Good are proud to sponsor the Housing Design Awards in 2018.

Get the Wood for Good Newsletter